Match Play Tournament

The Match Play tournament was established in 1977. It is contested over five or six rounds, depending on the number of entrants. Match play competition allows our members to compete in a format different from the usual stroke play. A round in match play will see two golfers competing head-to-head against each other and not against the rest of the field. Rather than trying to post the lowest score for the round, golfers are trying to win more holes than their opponent. Winners of a match will advance in a bracket-style format until there is one winner left standing.

Here are the past champions.

1983	Housler	2000	Dave Porter
1984	Bob Blayney	2001	Tony Rubino
1985	Paul Miller	2002	Jim Pauley
1986	Ralph Isensee	2003	Dave Giese
1987	Paul Miller	2004	Dave Sherpa
1988	Don Parish	2005	Jeff Oliveri
1989	Jeff Strong	2006	Don Commons
1990	Dennis Pixler	2007	Nancy Mason
1991	Jack Gray	2008	Wayne Blakney
1992	Harry Mayer	2009	Don Commons
1993	Mike Graven	2010	Steve Zmina
1994	Harry Mayer	2011	Dave Sherpa
1995	Otto Newton	2012	Scott McKay
1996	Roger Nielsen	2013	Dave Porter
1997	Roger Nielsen	2014	Dave Porter
1998	Ward MaCauley	2015	Chuck Evans
1999	Don Commons	2016	Zack Arner
		2017	Dean Eggen
		2018	Bo Courtney
		2019	Jim Lunamand

- 2020 Zack Arner
- 2021 Jim Fentress
- 2022 Josh Fentress
- 2023 Andy Houlette
- 2024 Kevin Trinh