The Mic Burin Cup

The Mic Burin Cup was previously called the Vice-President's Cup and was established in 1982. It was renamed in 2003 to honor Mic Burin. Who is Mic Burin? Mic Burin (Byur-in) was a long time Nomads member and ran the club for many years. But that was the least of his accomplishments. Michael "Mic" Burin, Lt. Colonel (9/4/25-5/10/07), was USMC retired after 34 years of service to his country. Mic was a veteran of three wars performing his duties in Vietnam, Korea and WWII. His achievements included recognition for Meritorious Service, National Defense, Korean and Vietnam Service with one star each. Here are the past champions.

1983	Ron Greene	2000	Jim McGurk	2020	Joe Dunkerton
1984	Lery	2001	Brad Rubino	2021	Mac McGruder
1985	J.W. Simmons	2002	C. Brumfield	2022	Jay Woloszynek
1986	Ralph Belcher	2003	Rick Marrs	2023	Bob Palmer
1987	Ron Greene	2004	Andy Lehrer	2024	Jim Fentress
1988	Ralph Isensee	2005	Andy Lehrer		
1989	Ralph Belcher	2006	Ben Layne		
1990	Ed aiken	2007	Ben Layne		
1991	Jim Blair	2008	Dennis McGowan		
1992	Chris Ahern	2009	Bob Palmer		
1993	Frank Rose	2010	Jim Lunamand		
1994	Jim Simmons	2011	Don Commons		
1995	Rick Marrs	2012	Jim Nunez		
1996	Jim Curry	2013	Linda Commons		
1997	Rick Marrs	2014	Jeff Oliveri		
1998	Tim McGurk	2015	Jeff Hayashi		
1999	Jim Nunez	2016	Dennis McGowan		
		2017	Jordan Deitrick		
		2018	Dennis McGowan		
		2019	Chuck Evans		